Jan 09, 2020

By Andy Johnson

Share on

We now know who has made the shortlist for the final, $30-thousand, RBC Taylor Prize which honours the best in Canadian literary non-fiction.

Those in the running are:

Mark Mourrie for ” Bush Runner: The Adventures of Pierre-Esprit Radisson.”

Robyn Dolittle for “Had It Coming: What’s Fair in the Age of #MeToo?

Jessica McDairmid for “Highway of Tears: A True Story of Racism, Indifference and the Pursuit of Justice for Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls.”

Ziya Tong for “The Reality Bubble: Blind Spots, Hidden Truths and the Dangerous Illusions That Shape Our World.”

Timothy Winegard for “The Mosquito: A Human History of Our Deadliest Predator.”

The winner will be announced March 2nd.

Advertise With Us

To learn about advertising opportunities with Zoomer Radio use the link below:

Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: