Sep 17, 2019

By Andy Johnson

Share on

There is an all female lineup in the running for this year’s Hilary Weston prize for non-fiction.

The Writers Trust announced his morning that the finalists were selected from a field of 99 titles submitted by 55 publishers.  Each of the finalists receive $5-thousand.  The winner receives an additional $60-thousand.

Indigenous artist Tanya Talaga heads the list for “All Our Relations: Finding the Path Forward.”

Anna Mehler Papery is nominated for “Hello I Want to Die Please Fix Me: Depression in the First Person.”

Alicia Elliott’s “A Mind Spread Out on the Ground,” Ayelet Tsabari’s “The Art of Leaving: A Memoir” and Jennny Heijun Wills’ “Older Sister: Not Necessarily Related,” round out the list.

The winner will be announced November 5th.

Advertise With Us

To learn about advertising opportunities with Zoomer Radio use the link below:

Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: