Jun 13, 2016

By Bob Komsic

Share on
Ontario’s new look cabinet includes seven new ministers while some high-profile ones staying put.
Cabinet Shuffle 2016
Shuffle highlights include Mitzie Hunter becoming Minister of Education, Eleanor McMahon responsible for Tourism, Culture and Sport, Kathryn McGarry takes over Natural Resources and Forestry, Marie-France Lalonde heads Consumer Services and Indira Naidoo-Harris is associate minister of finance.
Liz Sandals moves from education to the treasury board and Yasir Naqvi’s attorney-general.
Glen Murray (environment), Eric Hoskins (health) and Charles Sousa (finance) remain in charge of the same portfolios.
The 30-member cabinet’s the largest in Ontario since the 1980s.
Frank Miller had 33 in 1985 while David Peterson also had 30 in his cabinet in 1987.
Advertise With Us

To learn about advertising opportunities with Zoomer Radio use the link below:

Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: