Mar 24, 2014

By AM740 Staff

Share on

Canadian officials face an entry ban by Russia for this Country’s sanctions against Russia for its military incursion in Ukraine. Among those affected are government House leader, Peter Van Loan, two of Prime Minister, Stephen Harper’s aides as well as Conservative Party MP’s Td Optiz, James Bezan and Dean Allison. Liberal MPs, Irwin Cotler and Chrystia Freeland are included in the ban along with New Democrat MP Paul Dewar. Canada has acted in unison with the United States by introducing sanctions that target members of Russian President, Vladimir Putin’s entourage. The move follows Russia’s annexation of Ukraine’s Crimea Region. Irwin Cotler has tweeted that he sees the sanctions from Russia as a badge of honour. Meanwhile, western nations have cancelled the G8 Summit planned for Sochi. The move is in response to Russia’s aggression in eastern Europe. The Russian Foreign Minister says the cancellation poses no problem for his country.

Advertise With Us

To learn about advertising opportunities with Zoomer Radio use the link below:

Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: