Jul 22, 2013

By Michael Kramer

Share on

Three jurors will choose the next winner of the Hilary Weston Writers Trust Prize for Non-Fiction.

Toronto-based writer and pop culture critic Hal Niedzviecki joins writer and University of British Columbia professor Andreas Schroeder along with 2012 Weston Writers Trust Prize winner Candace Savage.

The jury’s  five finalists will be announced on September 18th and the grand prize winner will be announced at the Art Gallery of Ontario on October 21st.

The winner receives $60,000 and  each finalist will get $5,000.

The winning piece of non-fiction can be  an essay, biography, memoir, commentary, criticism or piece of history writing and must  demonstrate a distinctive voice, as well as a persuasive and compelling command of tone, narrative, style and technique.

The award is named after Hilary Weston, Ontario Lieutenant-Governor from 1997 until 2002.

Advertise With Us

To learn about advertising opportunities with Zoomer Radio use the link below:

Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: