Mar 02, 2020

By Christine Ross

Share on

Mark Bourrie is the winner of the RBC Taylor Prize for literary non-fiction.

The Ottawa journalist and historian was awarded the honour and $30,000 for Bush Runner.

He beat out four other authors to win this year’s Prize, which is shutting down after two decades of celebrating Canadian non-fiction writing.

Margaret Atwood was among the jurors who culled the 2020 short list from a record 155 submissions.

First awarded in 2000, the RBC Taylor Prize honours late Canadian writer and historian Charles Taylor’s commitment to literary non-fiction. Organizers say more than 100 Canadian non-fiction writers have benefited from the prize program.

Advertise With Us

To learn about advertising opportunities with Zoomer Radio use the link below:

Join Our Fan Club
Coverage Area
Downtown Toronto
Toronto HD
96.3 HD-2
Kingston to Windsor, Parry Sound to Pittsburgh
ZoomerRadio Logo

Recently Played: